Counties in the Upper Peninsula District: Alger, Baraga, Chippewa, Delta, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron,Keweenaw, Luce, Mackinac, Marquette, Menominee, Ontonagon, Schoolcraft

Upper Peninsula District News


MPTA 2019 Elections - Call for Nominations

posted: June 04, 2019

2019 Elections – The following will start their terms of office January 1, 2020:

Secretary – 2 year term

Treasurer - 2 year term

Director for Conferences - 2 year term

Director for Legislative Affairs - 2 year term

Director for Membership and Academic Engagement - 2 year term

Chief Delegate – 2 year term

Delegate (5 elected in 2018) – 2 year term

Nominating Committee – Eastern District - 2 year term

Nominating Committee – Upper Peninsula District - 2 year term

Eastern District Chair – 2 year term

Upper Peninsula District Chair – 2 year term


MPTA Institute for Education and Research Trustee – 3 year term


Additional District Offices:

Eastern District Director

Northern District Vice Chair

Western District Vice Chair

Note:  Individuals interested in running for an officer or director position may also run for a delegate position.

Complete the online nomination form here:

If you have any questions, please contact the MPTA office at [email protected] or by calling 517-234-5040. 

Upper Peninsula District Facebook Feed

Upper Peninsula District Leaders

Interested in getting involved in this district?
We need your help!

We can help the way your association works. click here. Website Design and Management by: